top of page


Certified Emergency Operation Center Manager (CEOCM)


This Emergency Operation Center (EOC) Certification program provides a unique approach to the operation and coordination among first responders and within the Intelligence Community. This program focuses on public safety, emergency management, homeland security response strategies, communication, administration, and logistic needs. This program prepares leaders who manage and support homeland security efforts and response/recovery coordination activities.


(6 Courses)
600 Series Certification
Minimum Experience: 4 years
Minimum Requirement: 18 units

Certification Exam: Required

*Core Courses:
- Two C4SEM-EM Courses
- Two C4SEM-SEC Courses

*Elective Courses: 

- One C4SEM-CJ Course

- One C4SEM-CT Course 


Sector-Specific Courses:


  • Incident Management

  • Operational Planning

  • Disaster Logistics

  • Emergency Communications

  • Service to Disaster Victims

  • Continuity Programs

  • Public Disaster Communications

  • Integrated Preparedness

  • Hazard Mitigation


* (This doesn’t apply to applicants who meet the certification exam requirements and are accepted candidates under VA LACAS and Military COOL programs)

Center for Security and Emergency Management (C4SEM). Homeland Security Training and Certification Academy
bottom of page